making my tree hut

It was so much fun last term when we were making our tree huts.

At home I had to collect lots of supplies to bring to school. The list of the  stuff  that  I  brought was four toilet rolls, a big roll of brown paper, string, an old drink bottle and a box.

 

On the first day I cut out my doors and some windows with scissors from my very big box. I put lots of heavy bricks that Mrs Agnew brought inside on the floor of the hut. I wanted it to be heavy and not fall over in the wind. I also used ice block sticks to make a cross inside my hut. Kamela brought some jewels which were so beautiful. I stuck them on the floor of my hut. I used four toilet rolls to put my hut off the ground.

For the roof I used some cardboard and sellotape to stick it down and in the windows I stuck some glad wrap over the holes.

My best part was when I painted my hut. The walls were yellow and the inside was brown. The poles were different colours like red, blue, green and turquoise. It looked very good at the end. 

I loved  it  so  much .

And it  was  the best  thing ever of the first term.    

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *